Board meeting 18/06/2014

To:- Councillor Peter Argyle (Chair); Councillor Ramsay Milne and Mr Eddie Anderson (Deputy Chairs); and Councillor Alan Buchan, Mr Duncan Cameron, Councillor Graeme Clark, Mr Gerry Donald, Councillor Andrew Finlayson,  Councillor John Latham, Councillor Callum McCaig, Ms Sandra MacDonald, Councillor Angela Taylor, Mr Stephen Archer and Dr Margaret Bochel.

Aberdeen City Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Marie Boulton, Barney Crockett, Willie Young and Ian Yuill.

Aberdeenshire Council Substitute Members:-  Councillors Alison Evison, Ian Mollison, Lenny Pirie and Joanna Strathdee.

Please note that a substitute member may only participate in the meeting when a substantive member is absent.


Meeting of Board

 (Aberdeen International Airport)

Wednesday 18 June 2014 at 1400


1.  Minute of Board Meeting, 2 April 2014

2.  Presentation by Carol Benzie of Aberdeen International Airport on Airport Improvements

3.  Strategy

         (a) Director’s Report

         (b) Strategic Transport Fund update

         (c)  RTS Refresh – SEA Post-Adoption Statement

4.       Projects

          (a) Air Quality Issues Report

5.       Action Plans

         (a) Freight Action Plan 2 + App 1

         (b) Draft Active Travel Action Plan+ App 1

         (c) Health & Transport Action Plan Refresh + App 1

6.      General

         (a) Progress Report Part 1  + Part 2 + Part 3 + Part 4

         (b) Publications and Consultations

         (c)  i)  Nestrans Annual Monitoring Report 2014

              ii) Monitoring Report :  Review of Targets

7.       Budget Matters

         (a) Budget Matters + App 1

         (b) Statement of Unaudited Accounts 2013/14 +App 1 + App 2

         (c) Treasury Management Strategy 2014/15 + App 1

8.      Information Bulletin

9       Conferences and Presentations

10.    Pending Business and Reports for Future Meetings

11.    Tour of the Airport

Download the Minutes of the Meeting