Board meeting 09/12/2015

To:- Councillor Ramsay Milne (Chair); Councillor Peter Argyle and Mr Eddie Anderson (Deputy Chairs); Councillor David Aitchison, Mr Duncan Cameron, Councillor Graeme Clark, Mr Gerry Donald, Councillor Jackie Dunbar, Councillor Andrew Finlayson, Councillor Martin Ford, Councillor Ross Grant, Ms Sandra MacDonald and Mr Stephen Archer.


Aberdeen City Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Gordon Graham, Jenny Laing, Willie Young and Ian Yuill.

Aberdeenshire Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Paul Johnston, John Latham, Ian Mollison and Stephen Smith.

Please note that a substitute member may only participate in the meeting when a substantive member is absent.


Meeting of Board

 (Aberdeen Harbour Marine Centre, Aberdeen)

Wednesday 9 December 2015 at 1400


1.       Minute of Board Meeting, 9 October 2015

2.        Presentation by Chris Bain and Matt North, Aberdeen Harbour Board on Harbour extension

3.        Strategy

            (a) Director’s Report

            (b) Strategic Transport Fund update

            (c) Community Empowerment/ Community Planning

            (d) Ten-T + UK Projects + Northsea Med Map + Annex 1 North Sea Commission

            (e) RTS Habitat Regulations Appraisal

            (f) Verbal update from legal adviser – In confidence

 4.        Projects

            (a) Not Taken Up

 5.        Action Plans

            (a) Freight Action Plan Update

 6.        General

            (a) Progress Report  + Part 1 + Part 2 + Part 3 + Part 4

            (b) Publications and Consultations

            (c) Board Meeting Dates – 2016

7.         Budget Matters

            (a) Budget Matters  + App 1 + App 2 + App 3

8.        Information Bulletin

9.         Conferences and Presentations

10.       Pending Business and Reports for Future Meetings

Download the Minutes of the Meeting