Board meeting 15/02/2017

To:- Councillor Ramsay Milne (Chair); Councillors David Aitchison & Peter Argyle and Mr Eddie Anderson (Vice Chairs); Dr Margaret Bochel, Councillor Graeme Clark, Councillor Graham Dickson, Mr Gerry Donald, Councillor Andrew Finlayson, Councillor Martin Ford, Councillor Ross Grant, Ms Sandra MacDonald, Mr George Mair, Mr Stephen Archer, Mr Peter Leonard and Mr David Jennings.


Aberdeen City Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Gordon Graham, Jenny Laing, Willie Young and Ian Yuill.

Aberdeenshire Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Paul Johnston, John Latham, Ian Mollison and Stephen Smith.

Please note that a substitute member may only participate in the meeting when a substantive member is absent.

Should you require further information regarding the Agenda, please contact Derick Murray 01224 625524  


Meeting of Board

 (Committee Room 1, Woodhill House)

Wednesday 15 February 2017 at 1400


  1. Minute of Board Meeting, 2 December 2016
  2. Not taken up
  3. Strategy

            (a)  Director’s  Report

            (b)  Strategic Transport Fund update

       4.  Projects – Not taken up

5.  Action Plans – Not taken up

6. General

            (a)  Progress Report part 1 + part 2 + part 3

            (b)  Consultations

            (c)  Other Publications

        7. Budget Matters

            (a) 2016/2017 Budget Matters  App 1 + App 2 + App 3 + App 4

            (b) 2017/18 Budget Proposals   App 1 + App 2 + App 3

            (c) Pension Discretions

        8.  Information Bulletin

        9.  Conferences and Presentations

       10. Pending and Reports for Future Meetings

At 15:00, the Board will go into a private workshop setting to discuss the next Regional Transport Strategy, to which both Board members and substitute members will be invited to contribute…