Board meeting 19/04/2017

To:- Councillor Ramsay Milne (Chair); Councillors David Aitchison & Peter Argyle and Mr Eddie Anderson (Vice Chairs); Dr Margaret Bochel, Councillor Graeme Clark, Councillor Graham Dickson, Mr Gerry Donald, Councillor Andrew Finlayson, Councillor Martin Ford, Councillor Ross Grant, Ms Sandra Macdonald, Mr George Mair, Mr Stephen Archer, Mr Peter Leonard and Mr David Jennings.


Aberdeen City Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Gordon Graham, Jenny Laing, Willie Young and Ian Yuill.

Aberdeenshire Council Substitute Members:- Councillors Paul Johnston, John Latham, Ian Mollison and Stephen Smith.

Please note that a substitute member may only participate in the meeting when a substantive member is absent.

Should you require further information regarding the Agenda, please contact Derick Murray 01224 625524  


Meeting of Board

 (Committee Room 1, Woodhill House)

Wednesday 19 April 2017 at 1400


  1. Minute of Board Meeting, 24 March 2017
  2. Presentation on Smart Cities by Simon Haston, Head of IT and Transformation, Aberdeen City Council
  3. Strategy
  4.             (a)  Director’s  Report

                (b)  Strategic Transport Fund update

                (c)  Draft 2016/17 Annual Report and Business Plan 2017/18 and Appendix

                (d)  Five Year Review


  5.  Projects
  6.             (a)  Civitas Portis

                (b)  Sustainable Travel Grant Scheme

  7. Action Plans
  8. Not taken up

  9. General
  10.             (a)  Equalities Mainstreaming and Outcomes ReportAppendix 1 and Appendix 2

                (b)  Records Management Plan

                (c)  Progress Report – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 and Part 4

                (d)  Consultations


  11. Budget Matters
  12.             (a) 2016/17 Budget MattersAppendix 1, Appendix 2, Appendix 3 and Appendix 4

                (b) Treasury Management Strategy and Appendix

                (c) Annual Audit Plan 2016-2017 and Appendix

  13. Information Bulletin

  14. Conferences and Presentations