Nestrans short-listed for 4 Scottish Transport Awards

Stuart Smith2010, News

Nestrans has been short-listed for four awards in this year’s Scottish Transport Awards.  The Awards, in association with Transport Times and supported by the Scottish Government and Transport Scotland will be presented on 18 November 2010 at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow.

The categories where Nestrans have been short-listed are:-

Scottish Transport Local Authority of the Year
(which RTP’s were invited to apply for)

Best Transport Integration
(with ACSEF, SDPA, Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils for joint working to develop integrated land use and transport policies)

Transport Project of the Year
(Laurencekirk station with Aberdeenshire Council, Network Rail and Transport Scotland)

Best Transport Partnership of the Year

Aberdeenshire Council has also been shortlisted in the following categories:-

~ Scottish Transport Local Authority of the year

~ Best Bus Service (Aberdeenshire’s A2B)

~ Advanced Road Safety, Traffic Management and Enforcement (The Bus Stop! Campaign)

~ Cycling improvements (The Aberdeenshire Walking and Cycling Action Plan)

~ Excellence in Technology and Innovation (E scheduling School Transport Services)

~ Excellence in Marketing and Travel Planning (‘No Excuse’ Zones)

~ Best Transport Partnership of the Year